The Long-winded Christmas Letter of 2015

I was going to write a letter, a laundry list of what did and didn’t happen this year but decided to bring it to you live and direct, runny nose, distractions and all. Enjoy! (I lost track of how many times I said “amazing” in this…. be my guest in counting)

OH, did I forget to mention I got run over by a fully loaded parade float on Labor Day weekend at the Pinedorado Parade in town? They call me “Speedbump”….seriously, hurt like a %(%^% but miraculously nothing was broken. Lots of soft tissue stuff. I guess I don’t know how to break…

IMG_2642 On my way back from Esalen (where I took a course in EFT with Dawson Church of EFT Universe), I stopped at the New Camaldoli Hermitage to take in the view- panoramic of the hills and Pacific Ocean

Meet Montgomery Bobcat (Monty Bob) and Marley. From two different homes (a friend and the rescue place). Born in April….WAY fun. My three hens don’t pay them any attention and the kitties realized the girls were far out of their league

IMG_2471

Poor Anke….I don’t think she realized what she’d signed up for when she hooked up with this family, ahahahaha

IMG_1208          DSCN3178

Zachary and Casey in Portland (where they met), before moving back to her home state of HawaiiIMG_1246

One of my forged bracelets: Sterling silver sheet, air chased and reticulated (trust me, anything using torches and hammers is fun…)

IMG_1926

This year’s Christmas card- my artwork and photography collaged…

card

So, I’m getting ready to go see Star Wars with Woody, Miles’ dad and Craig, Zachary’s dad called. “You know, this is probably the best Christmas! Not so much for being with anyone, just in that, both boys are on their own adventures and pretty happy…that’s just great!” And you know, he is absolutely right. Merry Christmas everyone!

About Lady Tie Di

I acquired the moniker of "Lady Tie Di" (my old radio name, a twist on my name, Dianne, and my creative side...) for a good reason. I make and sell tie dyes on occasion (amongst other things), my cars are often as not works of art and I do like color in my world. I try to spread peace and love where ever I can and to make people smile. And here I am doing something else I love- writing. Door's always open... come on in!
This entry was posted in Christmas, crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Long-winded Christmas Letter of 2015

  1. John Montgomery says:

    Good to hear from you, Dianne. Hope you have a good holiday season.

Leave a Reply

