The creative muse returns…

Image

We were created.

It is the way. The world is recreated every day in some way.

The Divine, The Universe, the Force…

Whatever the Energy is that we allow to flow through us-

Does.

We prepare the food we eat,

We dress ourselves,

We plant our garden,

On the most basic level, we walk faster or slower, breathe softly or harder, open or close our eyes.

We can.

Experience tells us we can

We learned to hold a pen or pencil or crayon.

What we do with it is as unique as our fingerprints that may be left in the paint on that paper.

Revel in that uniqueness, that newness, that surprise, that curiosity.

Every day, look at the gifts in your life;

Every day, appreciate what you have accomplished;

Every day, give thanks.

This is the conduit through which creativity flows.

Beauty, love, humor, healing may all be conveyed…

…in the stroke of the pen, the swipe of the brush, the whisper of a word

It simply must be allowed to happen.

This is how the world will continue.

About Lady Tie Di

I acquired the moniker of "Lady Tie Di" (my old radio name, a twist on my name, Dianne, and my creative side...) for a good reason. I make and sell tie dyes on occasion (amongst other things), my cars are often as not works of art and I do like color in my world. I try to spread peace and love where ever I can and to make people smile. And here I am doing something else I love- writing. Door's always open... come on in!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

