To play or not to play….

While love prevails, at times the muck gets thick. I need to escape. Pardon the pun but I’m DYING to get into our studio and alter some fabric. I’ve finished creating some simple fabric for a curtain for my new massage studio (paint sticks, fabric ink stamps). Still need to heat-set, hem and hang it.

The problem is, the house has mighty big chunks o’ dirt on the floor, the dishes are waiting (“How do only two of us use so many dishes?” said the Love of My Life this very morning) and I’ve done nothing to earn any money today. It’s all about decompressing and socializing this day (retirement party up at Hearst Castle followed by wine and nosh with visiting friend from New York).

SO, what do I do? Create a new blog. When do I write in it anymore? We’ll see….

About Lady Tie Di

I acquired the moniker of "Lady Tie Di" (my old radio name, a twist on my name, Dianne, and my creative side...) for a good reason. I make and sell tie dyes on occasion (amongst other things), my cars are often as not works of art and I do like color in my world. I try to spread peace and love where ever I can and to make people smile. And here I am doing something else I love- writing. Door's always open... come on in!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

