SLO Trippin’

Friday:

Thanks to Cellular One and their being swallowed up by AT&T, who basically kicked us out in the cold if we didn’t sign up with them or someone else asap if we wanted to continue being connected to the world with our little phones, I had to “go into town” today. It seems rare lately, that I leave Cambria at all. Probably good for me. Yes, right now I’d say it was good…

You see, I’ve got my number. Oh, yes, I’ve got it all right. I know it must be getting to be “that time of the month” once again. No physical pain. Yet. It’s not even the insatiable hunger (no cracker is safe). Rather, my mind is pushing it’s boundaries. Don’t know if that is really in keeping with my new mantra of “Think Less, Feel More” or not. Am I feeling more? What the hell does that mantra mean, anyway?

Driving into San Luis Obispo moves me to tears. Not that the physical act of getting in the car and driving down there is so great but the sheer JOY of being ABLE to do so and the beauty which seems to captivate me so, one week of every month. Okay, just inordinately more than any other time.

My God the ocean is still perfectly flat today, broken only by a lone sailboat on the horizon (isn’t that 27 miles?). And the blue. The blue is SO deep. The hawks and kestrels seem to fly more quickly through this clear morning sky. Over 50 years of looking for them, I’m still thrilled to see them land close enough for a good look.

Okay, yeah, the horniness, too. And entertaining thoughts of running naked along the beach there at Toro Creek with the dogs splashing in the waves. Rolling in someone’s arms. But whose? 

Thank goodness this too, shall pass. 🙂 



About Lady Tie Di

I acquired the moniker of "Lady Tie Di" (my old radio name, a twist on my name, Dianne, and my creative side...) for a good reason. I make and sell tie dyes on occasion (amongst other things), my cars are often as not works of art and I do like color in my world. I try to spread peace and love where ever I can and to make people smile. And here I am doing something else I love- writing. Door's always open... come on in!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SLO Trippin’

  1. Margaret says:

    Oh believe, it does! Over three years since "the change" was over and done with, and I really am so blessed! I don't have the wonderful views and external peace as you do, anymore; but I have so much more than I had before! I have never been so grateful for so little…it's a fantastic feeling! Meanwhile, I STILL do hope someday to visit you folks back in my 'home of the heart.' Thanks for sharing your innermost, my friend!

  2. Janice says:

    Forget the change "stuff"…the ocean on any day is an orgasimic experience! hugs from me…

Leave a Reply

