Can you ever really have too many shoes?

O.k. this photo does not NEARLY do justice to the most awesomest pair of shoes I believe I’ve ever owned! They are intense shades of orange with crystal jewels on the eyelashes and “cheeks.” I don’t know… it’s things like this that make it almost inconceivable to leave Cambria. 


I went out to my car about noon to head to the pharmacy to do chair massage. Running late as usual, I throw open the door and almost land right on this plastic bag in the driver’s seat. In it is just the happiest colored shoes!!!! I could not stop grinning. Got to the pharmacy and pulled off my Sketchers and threw these babies on. I just happened to have been wearing purple socks- one of my favorite color combos! 


Oh, I just glided into the store. Naturally, everyone commented on their brightness, “Whoa, they could use ’em as a beacon in the fog,” “Nobody’s gonna have a hard time finding you in the dark,” etc. However, they all agreed they were amazing and they very much suited me. Yes, it’s usually Uggs, or something else utilitarian on my feet but, then again, these will vie for my attention along with my special green Wild Oats Turkish slip ons and fancy red, black and white cowboy boots… Hmmmm, definitely top shelf!


Tracy and Tara Covell, you don’t even know what endless joy you’ve given me! Mucho love-oh to you both!!!! How crazy lucky am I to have friends like you???!!!





About Lady Tie Di

I acquired the moniker of "Lady Tie Di" (my old radio name, a twist on my name, Dianne, and my creative side...) for a good reason. I make and sell tie dyes on occasion (amongst other things), my cars are often as not works of art and I do like color in my world. I try to spread peace and love where ever I can and to make people smile. And here I am doing something else I love- writing. Door's always open... come on in!
This entry was posted in friends, shoes, unexpected presents. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

