Where’s Winnie the Pooh when you need him?

Well, it’s time to put some thought in this space. It’s beginning to look like my kids’ bedroom when they were little, fun and interesting things…. SCATTERED EVERY WHERE! That’s my online life at the moment, perhaps stretched a little too thin. But, but, but… I WANT to do it all and I WANT to do it all NOW! Onward.


Blustery doesn’t really describe it. Here in Cambria, the wind is doing it’s best to blow us all off the planet it seems at the moment but we’re hanging on by our toenails. Actually other than the rattle of my outdoor water heater door and the wind chimes trying to stay in one piece, I’m rather cozy and lazy at the moment. Too lazy to even go out in my studio to do something more productive than babble. I blame it on that wind which HAS been shown, in old studies, to change the ionic balance in the air. It was proven to make kids on the playground, where said studies were conducted, more irritable. I’d like to hibernate now, myself. Rain sparks my creativity for some reason. Not so, the wind.


I feel bad as the Stone Carver’s Symposium up at Camp Ocean Pines is taking place this week and I know for a fact the rain and wind have put a real crimp in their work as they are chipping and chiseling away under tarps out in the field there. My friend,Rita, invited me to help do any chair massages they might want. I think they’re just trying to get as much art time in as possible. It’s been lovely watching their progress just from one day to the next. Not my medium of choice but I certainly appreciate it, especially after seeing what goes into these sculptures. Hang in there, folks! If you’re reading this and happen to be in the area, Saturday (April 24) they’re having a public showing of work produced/finished this week and others up at the camp. 


Just checking in. Perhaps some day I’ll create more of a focus for this blog. Until then I appreciate the space to exercise my voice. La, la, la, la, laaaaaaaa….. 



About Lady Tie Di

I acquired the moniker of "Lady Tie Di" (my old radio name, a twist on my name, Dianne, and my creative side...) for a good reason. I make and sell tie dyes on occasion (amongst other things), my cars are often as not works of art and I do like color in my world. I try to spread peace and love where ever I can and to make people smile. And here I am doing something else I love- writing. Door's always open... come on in!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where’s Winnie the Pooh when you need him?

  1. Kirsten says:

    Dianne … I, for one, love your voice! Funny, I was thinking about Pooh Bear in relation to blustery days yesterday too. The cold wind was bru-tal! ~k

Leave a Reply

