Howdy Doodley
I think I may start a product line (t-shirts and cards, etc.) under that name.
Help, I’ve started drawing and I can’t stop…
Friday, February 26, 2010
O.k. my latest meditation is a drawing meditation. I will always do walking meditations and obviously the seated/resting type (i don’t mind being in one place for a while…). BUT, this is really enjoyable to me right now. This particular one I was inspired to do for my old friend, Susan, for her birthday today. I drew it last night, scanned it and emailed it to her. Not as special as snail mail but I was tardy in my posts (bills included!).
Yes, I was a child in the sixties. Undoubtedly inspiration from there. Peter Max was my hero. I’d reproduce his images all over my school work. It carries over into my love of textures and fabrics and anything tactile. Black on white is so fun. You really focus on the lines and shapes. While these WOULD be pretty groovy in technicolor, I like them just fine this way.
Also, when there are those moments or even days where I just can’t get motivated to do anything productive or useful, I can do this and feel like I earned my share of air for the time being.
You can see a couple of my other drawings on the previous blog entry, if you care to look.

About Lady Tie Di

I acquired the moniker of "Lady Tie Di" (my old radio name, a twist on my name, Dianne, and my creative side...) for a good reason. I make and sell tie dyes on occasion (amongst other things), my cars are often as not works of art and I do like color in my world. I try to spread peace and love where ever I can and to make people smile. And here I am doing something else I love- writing. Door's always open... come on in!
This entry was posted in doodling, Zentangles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

